This I Believe

[Based off of NPRs “This I Believe”]

I believe that English is fun.

I believe that today’s new technologies, like Web 2.0, are the tools to engage our students.

I believe that tying into our students’ new and emerging literacies will create an exciting and innovative classroom.

I believe that English is for everyone.

I believe that we can create meaningful learning experiences in English by developing practical, real-life activities to challenge our students.

I believe that the diverse, cultural backgrounds entering the English classroom create a colorful kaleidoscope that all can benefit and learn from by looking at different angles.

I believe that English is a necessity.

I believe that we need English to communicate, explore, and express our thoughts, ideas, and the world around us.

I believe that English is more than just reading and writing…it’s an imperative part of our lives.

Leave a Reply

