More on Nings

Also, I love this idea.I’m working on an adapted version of this activity because I really see potential with it…and because I’ve already had students write a class version and a “real” version to hand in to me (so the whole class couldn’t see it). Though the main purpose of me incorporating the blog is to get people writing with a “real” audience, I want them writing. Thus, I think this idea allows them to do that AND gives them a place to write “safely” (if that makes sense).

And going back to “Mrs. Follis’s Teacher Page,” her class ning is great. I modified my “ning rules” from her list and loved the Grammar Girl widget! Be sure to check her blog out for more links to her class nings!

One thought on “More on Nings

  1. I would love to see how you adapt it to see if I should make any changes! I feel honored that you read my blog! I’ll be adding this one to my reader. 🙂

    Thanks!
    Candace

Leave a Reply

