National Novel Writing Month!

My students laughed when I mentioned the National Day on Writing and thought that I was just making up random days for English “stuff.” Then, I showed them the legislation behind the National Day on Writing, and they realized I was telling the truth.  (They also couldn’t believe that we have a National Grammar Day.)

With that said, happy National Novel Writing Month! I doubt any of them will participate, but I did announce it to my classes. I think the idea behind it is rather fascinating. A hard to reach goal, but what an accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

