Podcasting & Grammar

My students keep making little random grammar chants (and reciting some from their elementary days) to help them remember everything from gerunds to prepositions. So, I thought about a way to connect all of it together. And my answer: podcasts!

Some of you are already familiar with my podcast channel here, but you all get the idea. I like Gcast a lot (super user friendly). To me, podcasts are a great way to publish student work, to have students reflect on their work, to set up walk throughs of museums/literature/etc. — the list continues.

So, I’m looking to incorporate a podcast channel in my class where students come up with various ideas/songs/etc. Then, we broadcast! Perhaps share with some of our lower school (LS) companions and with anyone else out there who needs some grammar info. in his/her life!

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

