Encouragement

I’ve been MIA from my blog for a bit now but have a lot to get up here…however, I needed this time to “pause.” I’m feeling refreshed, and I’m feeling encouraged…especially knowing that I’m making a difference.

I mean that’s why we teach, right? To make a difference? At least that is one of the reasons I know I do. But to be honest, sometimes I’ve doubted myself. Are these the right reading choices? Are students really seeing the point behind this lesson? After all, I’m just a 1st year teacher with tons of ideas on reading/writing and teaching, but what does that really matter? Lots of questions constantly circling through my head.

And then I’m reminded.

“That class is so legit.”

Apparently one of my students walked out of class the other day and told another student in the hall…one of the other teachers overheard and told me…

Encouragement. My motivation to continue to be “legit” and push myself to be the best teacher I can possibly be for myself, but more importantly for my students. Here’s to a great Monday and start of another wonderful week of teaching!

One thought on “Encouragement

  1. Go for it, CB………….I think you are doing a fabulous job. Don’t doubt yourself……I know that you are consientous and striving to give so much to the students in your classes. They should know that they are among the luckiest kids in the world to have such a devoted adult sharing their thoughts and dreams with them. Hopefully they will mature and develop into loving, sharing adults with the desire to “give back” to the world as much as you do. Keep it going!!

Leave a Reply

