More underground work!

Another quick note on the “underground” literacy practices my students are participating in…

I kept hearing a name bounced around (which I won’t state to uphold its “secrecy,” ha!) and finally just asked what it was…to my surprise it was a newsletter of sorts…more of a satirical, facebook style newsletter, but a newsletter nonetheless.

I think it’s publication (an email push to a listserv of students) may be on hold currently due to some reevaluation on its content, however, the point is 1) kids were writing and 2) kids were reading. On their own.

Need I say more?

Leave a Reply

