Book Talk: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest

And finally book 3 of Larsson’s trilogy, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. I think if you have read the first two books, you have no choice but to follow up as all of the puzzle pieces suddenly come together in the final book.

Though perhaps not as “action” packed as the previous two books, there is a compelling need to follow along as the fate of Lisbeth’s life is placed in the hands of those around here — whether those who are on her side or against her. However, the ending definitely brings back the need for “action” and is one that reminds you just how unique Lisbeth truly is.

My favorite book out of the set? Definitely book one (though it was for me the hardest read in terms of some of the graphic nature that is presented in it). Nevertheless, if you like action and mystery, this series is definitely for you!

2 thoughts on “Book Talk: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest

  1. The first book was my favorite too but the last one was my second favorite. I couldn’t put any of them down 🙂 “The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest” (Swedish version) FINALLY came out on Netflix and is great! Noomi Rapace did an amazing job portraying Lisbeth. I’m not exactly thrilled it’s being remade into an American version though (starring Daniel Craig and “The Social Network”‘s Rooney Mara). Are people really that lazy to read subtitles?!

    • Yes, I saw the first movie (Swedish version) and am looking forward to checking out the others, too. We will see how the remakes turn out and I know several of my students are looking forward to them (since they can read it and then watch it)…regardless, I think the books are better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

