It’s been awhile…

…but I’m back! A lot has happened over the past few months and a lot has changed/is changing for me. I’ve been overwhelmed, nervous, and excited, and now anxiously counting down the days until the start of year #3 of teaching high school English!

The biggest change is that I will be teaching at a new school next year. It was very hard to leave many of my students (isn’t it always?), but I needed this move for me personally and professionally. And in order to give your best to your students, you have to do and be the best for yourself.

At my new school, I will be teaching AP Literature with seniors and World Literature with sophomores. I honestly am just amazed that I only have TWO preps! (I’m coming from 5 preps and coaching year round.) I’m also very excited to have great mentors that I know I am going to learn a lot from this coming year. All in all, I’m super excited and looking forward to all that is to come!

Anyway, as summer is quickly winding down (who am I kidding? it’s almost over, ha!), I have a lot to catch up on…from Book Talks, ISTE and AP posts, top ten thoughts on the year, new apps, reading/writing “stuff” … I have a lot lined up to write about in the next few weeks. Be on the look out for a lot to come!

And now…back to planning in my new planner with my color coordinated pens!

2 thoughts on “It’s been awhile…

  1. Good luck at your new school! Your schedule would pretty much be my dream at this point (or at least one of my ideal scheduling fantasies!), so I wish you all the best! Keep us updated once you have time to return 🙂

    • Thank you! I am so VERY excited…it’s going to be a great fit for me:-) Hope all is well with your graduate work, too!

Leave a Reply

